Show all alerts

Board of Directors


Vera Water and Power is organized and operates under Chapter 87 of the Revised Code of the State of Washington. The financial records are audited annually by the Washington State Auditor and along with other records are available to the public during normal office hours.

The district is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. The Directors are elected to serve staggered, three-year terms, by position. The election is held on the second Tuesday in December each year. In order to file for election, a Declaration of Candidacy and Petition for Nomination must be filed by 5 p.m. on the first Monday in November. The Declaration must indicate which position the filing is for. If only one candidate files for office, no election is held and the single candidate is declared elected.

The Board of Directors is the policy-making body. They are responsible for the adoption of rules and policies which will implement Chapter 87 of R.C.W. The Board of Directors hires a general manager, who is responsible for the administration and day-to-day operation of the District. All employees report to the general manager.

Board of Directors

David Peterson, 2018 Chair

Serving on the board since July 21, 1996

Floyd Schmedding, Director

Serving on the board since Aug. 11, 2002

Bryan St. Clair, 2018 Vice Chair

Serving on the board since Nov. 8, 2017

Diana Wilhite, Director

Serving on the board since Jan. 10, 2018

Steve Wulf, Director

Serving on the board since April 15, 2008

Kevin Wells, General Manager

Related Knowledge Base Articles

Sign up for our newsletter Get updates

View Newsletter Archive